Using Plans in fullcast.io

Manage multiple sales plans and create different go-to-market strategies for your business.

Within your fullcast instance, you have the option to create multiple plans. Each plan represents a different GTM strategy you'd like to employ for the future or current sales plan, and includes all of the functionality existing in Design, Rhythm, and Motion. Let's go through the two ways you can set up plans in your instance:

Creating a New Plan

Start with a Blank Plan

To start from scratch, you can create a blank plan in the system by following the steps below:

  1. If you only have one plan in the system currently, the instance you're in is your default plan. Click on the blue button next to the fullcast.io header in the top-left corner. It should say the default plan name in blue. If you have multiple plans in the system already, click on the blue plan button (should say the name of the selected plan) to see the Plans Menu.
  2. Click on Add Plan on the top right.
  3. Fill out a Name for the new plan.
  4. Click Save.

Clone an Existing Plan

In the case that you'd like to plan for the future year while still using your current "active" plan, you have the option of cloning an existing plan and using it as a template to make adjustments on. To do so:

  1. Go to the Plans Menu by clicking on your selected plan tab. Here you'll see all of your created plans in one view.
  2. From the plans available in the Plans Menu, click the [...] button on the plan you'd like to clone. From the options listed, select Clone.
  3. Fill out a Name for the new plan.
  4. Click Save.

🚧

What happens when I clone an existing plan?

By cloning a plan, you'll create a duplicate set of Design and Rhythm modules as the plan you selected to clone. The Motion module will be disabled for any new plans created (cloned or blank) in order to prevent any inconsistencies in the data going into and out of your CRM. To learn more about using more than one plan in your instance, visit Managing Multiple Plans.

📘

What can I edit in my new plan?

When you clone an existing plan or create a blank one, you will be able to design and make adjustments to the Territory Designer, Teams Designer, Products Designer, and Industry Taxonomy.

❗️

Do I have to redesign Tenant Settings with each new plan?

Tenant settings available in the settings menu, including audits, jobs, users, fields, metrics are all universal across plans. You do not have to redo or adjust settings with each additional plan. Any adjustments made in the settings menu apply to ALL plans.