Rerunning Rules

When creating teams, using the rules-based engine often requires you to re-run the rules set on the team node when there's an influx of new data or updated personnel data. There are two ways to rerun rules in the designers:

Manually Re-running of Rules

From the Hierarchy Operations Menu, you can manually select the Rerun Rules option at a particular node to complete the action. This will apply the rules set previously and compile the new data from the unassigned node to the correct buckets or teams you have set up. To rerun rules manually:

  1. Select the hierarchy node at which you would like to rerun rules.
  2. Click on the Hierarchy Operations Menu and select the Rerun Rules.
  3. Acknowledge the warning and click Confirm.
  4. Notice the new data from the Unassigned Node will now be allotted to the correct territories according to the rules you have set in place from before.

📘

Rerun option not showing up?

If you haven't created your hierarchy using rules, the "Rerun Rules" option will not show up in the Hierarchy Operations Menu. This will occur if you've created a custom node in the hierarchy.

Automatic Re-running of Rules

While onboarding, work with your business partner to set up an automatic rerun schedule for your team designer. This can be done alongside the data integration by our IT team. For example, if you'd like to run the team hierarchy rules every time data is updated into the system, we can set up an automatic rerunning of rules schedule in place.