Deleting Teams

❗️

Caution

Deleting a team is a destructive change. When you delete a team node, ALL information related to that node will be deleted from the system. This includes targets, assignments, and contents of the node.

📘

Teams that Cannot be Deleted

You cannot delete the root node of the hierarchy (e.g. "All Teams"). You also cannot delete the "Unassigned" node unless it's the only node left in the hierarchy.

👍

What Happens to the Contents of Deleted Teams?

When you delete a node, the contents of the deleted node get transferred to the Unassigned node under the same parent. If all child nodes under a parent node are deleted, then the contents of the children get transferred to the parent node upon deletion.

Deleting Child Nodes of a Parent Team

Deleting child nodes of a parent territory deletes all smaller teams created under a parent node. To do this:

  1. Select the parent node.
  2. Select Delete All Children Nodes under the Hierarchy Operations Menu.
  3. Type Delete in the confirmation dialog and click on Confirm.

Deleting a Parent Team and its Children

You can delete a parent territory and its children by using the Delete Current Node and Children option from the hierarchy operations menu. To do this:

  1. Select the node that you want to delete.
  2. Select Delete Current Node and Children from the Hierarchy Operations Menu. This option will not appear unless there are children nodes under the node you selected to delete.
  3. Type DELETE in the confirmation dialog.
  4. Click Confirm.