Deleting Roles

To delete a role in the designer:

  1. Click the Role Menu [...] for the role you'd like to delete.
  2. From the drop-down menu, select the Delete option.
  3. Acknowledge the warning and type in DELETE in the text box. Click Confirm to complete the action.

❗️

You can only delete inactive or future roles!

A role can only be deleted if it is inactive or assigned at a future date, and there are no active assignments or targets assigned to it.

📘

How is this different from Retiring a Role?

Retire a role walks you through the process of dealing with these dependencies. Once retired, you can delete the role.